Group Members

We are looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Jump to staff, master and bachelor students, alumni, administrative support, lab visitors.

Staff

Milan P Allan

Associate professor, started Jan 2015
email: milan.allan@gmail.com

Koen M Bastiaans

PhD Student, started Sep 2015
email: Bastiaans@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Milan Allan

Maarten Leeuwenhoek

PhD Student, shared with the Groeblacher lab at TU Delft under a NanoFront grant.
email: M.Leeuwenhoek@tudelft.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Milan Allan

Damianos Chatzopoulos

PhD Student, started December 2017
email: chatzopoulos@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

  • Bachelor National and Kapodistrian University of Athens with D Syvridis
  • Master TU Delft with Herre van der Zant

Willem Tromp

PhD Student, started September 2018
email: WTromp@physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Felix Baumberger, Milan Allan

Tjerk Benschop

PhD Student, started November 2018
email: benschop@physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Milan Allan
  • Casimir PhD grant

Vincent Stalman

PhD Student, started November 2018
email: stalman@physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Master University of Amsterdam with Diego Hofman

Kees van Oosten

Fine mechanical engineer associated with the FMD working in our group
email: Oosten@fmd.physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Leidse instrumentmakers School
  • Associate degree Mechanical Engineering, Hogeschool Arnhem Nijmegen

Freek Groenewoud

Fine mechanical engineer associated with the FMD working in our group
email: Groenewoud@physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Leidse Instrumentmaker School
  • Mechanical Engineer , Hogeschool Delft

This could be you !

See openings for more info
email: milan.allan@gmail.com

Master and Bachelor Students

Rosanne Wijgman

Master student
email: rosanne.wijgman@student.ru.nl

Alumni

Gijsbert Verdoes

In the Allan Lab 2015 - 2018, now Project manager at the FMD
Role: Fine mechanical engineer associated with the FMD working in our group

Irene Battisti

In the Allan Lab Jan 2015 to June 2019, now R&D scientist at Nearfield Instruments
Role: PhD student

Doohee Cho

In the Allan Lab May 2017 to June 2019, now assistant professor at Yonsei University
Role: Postdoc

Former visitors, BSc/ MSc students

Visitors

Nikolaos Iliopoulos, Spring 2016

Vitaly Fedoseev, all of 2016

Alexander Vanstone, Spring 2016

Ramakrishna Aluru, Summer 2018

Changwei Zou, Spring 2018

Kemal Demir, Summer 2019

Master students

Maarten Leeuwenhoek, Spring 2015

Koen M Bastiaans, Spring 2015

Farshaad Hoeseni, Fall 2015

Oliver Ostojic, Spring 2016

Tjerk Benschop, Spring 2016

Bert Visscher, Fall 2017

Ahmad Jamalzada, Fall 2017

Corne Koks, Fall 2018

Damian Bouwmeester, Summer 2019

Bachelor Students

Vishnu Saj, Spring 2017

Arjo Andringa, Spring 2016

Joey Braspenning, Spring 2017

Tjerk Benschop, Summer 2017

Margot Leemker, Spring 2017

Sietske Lensen, Spring 2017

Daniƫlle van Klink, Spring 2016

Amber Vervloet, Spring 2019

Administrative Support

Ellie van Rijsewijk is helping us (and other groups) with administration.