Group Members

We are looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Jump to staff, master and bachelor students, alumni, administrative support, lab visitors.

Staff

Milan P Allan

Assistant Professor, started Jan 2015
email: milan.allan@gmail.com

Doohee Cho

Postdoc, started May 2017
email: dooheecho80@gmail.com

Irene Battisti

PhD student, started Jan 2015
email: Battisti@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

Koen M Bastiaans

PhD Student, started Sep 2015
email: Bastiaans@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Milan Allan

Maarten Leeuwenhoek

PhD Student, shared with the Groeblacher lab at TU Delft under a NanoFront grant.
email: M.Leeuwenhoek@tudelft.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Milan Allan

Gijsbert Verdoes

Fine mechanical engineer associated with the FMD, currently working in our group
email: verdoes@fmd.physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Leidse instrumentmakers School

Kees van Oosten

Fine mechanical engineer associated with the FMD, currently working in our group
email: Oosten@fmd.physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Leidse instrumentmakers School
  • Associate degree Mechanical Engineering, Hogeschool Arnhem Nijmegen

This could be you !

See openings for more info
email: milan.allan@gmail.com

Master and Bachelor Students

Joey Braspenning

Bachelor student, Spring 2017
email: Braspenning@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

Margot Leemker

Bachelor student, Spring 2017
email: margot.leemker@casema.nl

Sietske Lensen

Bachelor student, Spring 2017
email: Lensen@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

Vishnu Saj

Bachelor student, exchange IIT
email: Saj@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

Alumni

         
VisitorsMaster StudentsBachelor Students
Nikolaos Iliopoulos, Spring 2016 Oliver Ostojic, Spring 2016 Alexander Vanstone, Spring 2016
Vitaly Feedosev, all of 2016 Farshaad Hoeseni, Fall 2015 Tjerk Benschop, Spring 2016
Arjo Andringa, Spring 2016
Daniëlle van Klink, Spring 2016

Administrative Support

Ellie van Rijsewijk is helping us (and other groups) with administration.

Lab Guests

Amir Safavi-Naeini (Stanford), summer 2015

Mark H Fischer (Weizmann Institute of Science), fall 2015

Alexander Ako Khajetoorians (Radboud University), fall 2015

Mohammad Hamidian (Harvard->UC Davis), spring 2016

Ivan Bozovic (BNL / Yale), spring 2016

Freek Massee (Paris), spring 2016

Felix Baumberger (Geneva), spring 2016

Jasper van Wezel (UvA), summer 2016