Group Members

We are looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Jump to staff, master and bachelor students, alumni, administrative support, lab visitors.

Staff

Milan P Allan

Assistant Professor, started Jan 2015
email: milan.allan@gmail.com

Doohee Cho

Postdoc, started May 2017
email: cho@physics.leidenuniv.nl

Irene Battisti

PhD student, started Jan 2015
email: Battisti@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

Koen M Bastiaans

PhD Student, started Sep 2015
email: Bastiaans@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Milan Allan

Maarten Leeuwenhoek

PhD Student, shared with the Groeblacher lab at TU Delft under a NanoFront grant.
email: M.Leeuwenhoek@tudelft.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Milan Allan

Damianos Chatzopoulos

PhD Student, starting December 2017
email: chatzopoulos@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

  • Bachelor National and Kapodistrian University of Athens with D Syvridis
  • Master TU Delft with Herre van der Zant

Willem Tromp

PhD Student, starting September 2018
email: WTromp@physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Felix Baumberger, Milan Allan

Tjerk Benschop

PhD Student, starting November 2018
email: benschop@physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Master Leiden University with Milan Allan
  • Casimir PhD grant

Kees van Oosten

Fine mechanical engineer associated with the FMD working in our group
email: Oosten@fmd.physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Leidse instrumentmakers School
  • Associate degree Mechanical Engineering, Hogeschool Arnhem Nijmegen

Freek Groenewoud

Fine mechanical engineer associated with the FMD working in our group
email: Groenewoud@physics.leidenuniv.nl

  • Leidse Instrumentmaker School
  • Mechanical Engineer , Hogeschool Delft

This could be you !

See openings for more info
email: milan.allan@gmail.com

Master and Bachelor Students

Corne Koks

Master student
email: -@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl

Alumni

Gijsbert Verdoes

In the Allan Lab 2015 - 2018, now Project manager at the FMD
Role: Fine mechanical engineer associated with the FMD working in our group
email: verdoes@fmd.physics.leidenuniv.nl

         
VisitorsMaster StudentsBachelor Students
Nikolaos Iliopoulos, Spring 2016 Bert Visscher, Fall 2017 Vishnu Saj, Spring 2017
Vitaly Fedoseev, all of 2016 Ahmad Jamalzada, Fall 2017 Joey Braspenning, Spring 2017
Ramakrishna Aluru, Summer 2018 Tjerk Benschop, Summer 2017 Margot Leemker, Spring 2017
Oliver Ostojic, Spring 2016 Sietske Lensen, Spring 2017
Farshaad Hoeseni, Fall 2015 Alexander Vanstone, Spring 2016
Tjerk Benschop, Spring 2016
Arjo Andringa, Spring 2016
Daniëlle van Klink, Spring 2016

Administrative Support

Ellie van Rijsewijk is helping us (and other groups) with administration.